Knight Rider Screen Saver

Archive for discussions from 2004. Please post new discussions in the appropriate forum.

Moderators: Matthew, neps, Michael Pajaro

Locked
User avatar
GetKittBack
Rookie
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 11:05 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: No Wheresville in Southwest Virginia
Contact:

Knight Rider Screen Saver

Post by GetKittBack » Mon May 10, 2004 6:14 pm

can anyone on this board make a knight rider screen saver out of the season four intro if you can i will send you the intro.

User avatar
aussieknight
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 387
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 5:28 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by aussieknight » Mon May 10, 2004 7:13 pm

What software does one need to make a screen saver anyway? I reckon I could do one.
:kittspin:
"What do you mean, 'get'? You ARE in big trouble." -KITT, Not a Drop to Drink.

User avatar
GetKittBack
Rookie
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 11:05 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: No Wheresville in Southwest Virginia
Contact:

Post by GetKittBack » Mon May 10, 2004 7:29 pm

i dont know that was why im asking. hey i have also seen some of your work before u do a good job id like you to make it. hey maybe neil knows what software you should use

User avatar
GetKittBack
Rookie
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 11:05 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: No Wheresville in Southwest Virginia
Contact:

Post by GetKittBack » Mon May 10, 2004 7:36 pm

aussie knigh i have a question for you when kitt backs out of the semi after about three times it get blured out why?

User avatar
aussieknight
FLAG Recruit
Posts: 387
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 5:28 pm
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by aussieknight » Mon May 10, 2004 8:42 pm

Hmmm...not sure about that. It does loop for so long and then stop. I originally made them go for ever, but Neps didn't like that for some reason :-) It's all in the animator setup options. I use (poorly, I might add) Jasc's Animator program. Wish someone could tell me how to use the bugger. Same with Paint Shop Pro. In my case, it's Paint Shop Amateur.
"What do you mean, 'get'? You ARE in big trouble." -KITT, Not a Drop to Drink.

User avatar
GetKittBack
Rookie
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 11:05 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: No Wheresville in Southwest Virginia
Contact:

Post by GetKittBack » Mon May 10, 2004 9:09 pm

hey if u can create the screen saver im wanting im in the process of creating a theme that i could incorpate it in. also do you know anyone that has any sounds that would go good with the theme?

User avatar
David Whiteheart
Operative
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Kings Mountain, NC, USA

Re: desktop theme in progress

Post by David Whiteheart » Mon May 10, 2004 9:52 pm

GetKittBack wrote:anyone got any animated curses,sounds,pointers,icons,screen savers that could be used?

thx
getkittback


Try my site at http://www.dewswebsite.com/Desktop.html you can also go to my KR sounds page at http://dewswebsite.com/Knight%20Rider%20Sounds/. Or visit: http://www.soundamerica.com

Hope this helps

Dave

User avatar
Sith
FLAG Assistant
Posts: 601
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2002 1:01 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: Korriban
Contact:

Post by Sith » Tue May 11, 2004 6:32 am

GetKittBack, I've merged a few of your threads together. Lets try to avoid multiple threads on the same subject, it just wastes forum space. :)

Good luck with the theme.

User avatar
GetKittBack
Rookie
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 11:05 am
What year did the original Knight Rider start: 0
Location: No Wheresville in Southwest Virginia
Contact:

Post by GetKittBack » Tue May 11, 2004 7:31 am

ok sith thanks

Locked